Chakra Balancing Series

Tuesday August 4th and 11th at 8:15-10:45am (PST) 9:15-10:45am (CST) 11:15am-12:45pm (EST)

In this two-week series we explore balancing the lower triangle of the first, second and third chakras, and the following week the upper triangle of the fourth, fifth and sixth chakras. It is imperative that we allow energy to flow in a balanced way, and that we take the grounded energy of the lower, tap into its wisdom, and then make decisions with the higher realms, based on our gut and our heart. Come to one or both classes, and they will be recorded if you are unable to attend.

COST: sliding scale of $10-20 per class

To register send an email with the link below. You'll then receive confirmation and Zoom information.

Payment can be made in Canada via e-transfer to sarah@sarahcalvert.ca or for international students via Paypal
 

The Power of Pranayama

Sunday August 9 at 3:00-5:00pm (PST) 4:00-6:00pm (CST) 6:00-8:00pm (EST)

WHERE: ZOOM
COST: Sliding Scale of $20-40 

*This will be recorded if you are unable to attend*

In this two-hour workshop we explore the power of breath and how we can use it as a tool to bring us inner peace, steadfastness and stability in these times of change. Using the technology of Kundalini yoga, and ancient pranayama techniques we can tap into the inner healer and foster our own well-being.

To register send an email with the link below. You'll then receive confirmation and Zoom information.

Payment can be made in Canada via e-transfer to sarah@sarahcalvert.ca or for international students via Paypal

Mantra is Medicine

A two-hour exploration of sound


WHEN: Sunday July 12, 2020 from 3:30-5:30pm PST
WHRE: Zoom
COST: Sliding Scale of $25-40

In this two-hour workshop, you’ll discover the power of your own voice by tuning into its subtle yet powerful vibration. Using breath, Kundalini Yogic techniques and various mantras, we’ll explore how the sound current or “Naad” has a potent power for healing and transformation.

“There is nothing more powerful than the sound of your own voice to heal you.” Yogi Bhajan

Payment can be made in Canada via e-transfer to sarah@sarahcalvert.ca or Paypal

All levels. No experience necessary.

 

Mantra is Medicine: Kundalini Yoga Workshop and Concert

Thursday July 30th. 3-5pm CST

In this experiential 2-hour workshop, we’ll journey into the world of mantra. Using "jap" meditation (repetition), we train our minds to cultivate feelings of joy, presence, awareness and inner peace. Through the vibration of instruments, and the power of our own voice, we tune into the sacred sound current (Naad) to reach our highest selves. Come listen, explore, relax, and chant in order to uplift and elevate yourself through the power of sacred mantra and music.

To register email: sarah@sarahcalvert.ca